You don’t have to be perfect

You can agree or disagree, but I say the ideal candidate for a sales position is someone who enjoyed or played athletics, was an average student, and likes being around people. When interviewing for a job, the mantra among the average student was, we can justify that 2.7 GPA because it takes a lot of time to work on your social skills. We can’t have our heads buried in a book all of the time; you want someone well-rounded, right?

I certainly ran with it, because it fit me to a T.

Why is this so? Because your average student won’t over-think or over-analyze everything to death, waiting ’til the planets align and everything is perfect before they act. They won’t go that deep with it; they will just jump right in because they like the challenge and there will be people and engagement involved.

Get me in and we can figure it our from there.

Because I know people, I can pull all the right people together to assemble my A team. I just have to be smart enough…

In other words, we don’t get too hung up on worrying if that first sales call on Tuesday morning should be at 9:34 am or Wednesday afternoon at 1:46 pm, because the metrics say this is the ideal time to call.

You really don’t have to be perfect; it’s more important to take that first step and just do it.

I know numbers, I really do

I’m writing this with the caveat that some of what I mention is important, so don’t take this as me trying to discount the significance of measurement.

I will also preface this by saying I live by the numbers; I’m in sales. No duh; I know exactly how I’m doing and know how I’m doing compared to my peers. Also, our primary platform at Lanier is being able to quantify our efforts when working on improving our customer’s bottom line.

To take it a step further, we benchmark our agency’s results against other agencies, the best of the best throughout the country. We are a top-tier agency, we run with the big dogs; we certainly want to know how we stack up.

Finally, as a sports fan; I know my team’s records and where they are in the standings.

I get it;  I know the importance of numbers and keeping score.

However, I also feel you can get too hung up on the numbers and take your eye off the ball and lose focus on what really drives the numbers.

I see this often in social

Yes, the somewhat geeky social crowd eats this stuff up. They love to slice and dice this information six ways to Sunday. And I’m glad I know you, because when I need it, guess who’s going to come a callin’………:).

But the prevailing thought seems to be that sub-par performance is because you are not doing everything exactly right, or at the appropriate time; when maybe you forgot to take care of the basics first.

Metrics, measurement, exact number of words, plug-ins in the right place, proper amount of share buttons, right color scheme…..on and on and on…..

But it has to be just right or nobody will stop by.

It really doesn’t; trust me, I’m living it. If I would have waited on perfect, I still would still be waiting. Sometimes it is ok to be just good enough.

All I did was get me a ‘72 Ford Pinto and it got me in the game baby. Zoom zoom. It hasn’t always been pretty and at some point the measurement and metrics will really matter, but I’m not doing too bad for a fat, pasty white guy.

Sounds like you are speaking out of both sides of your mouth

First you say how you live by the numbers, and then you say don’t worry about them. Why don’t you make up your mind Dorman? If this is supposed to be an actionable item post I might as well leave right now.

Dorman, you still suck.

Here’s the deal

You can try to be too fine; brain surgery yes, social no. Sometimes in trying to be perfect you do too much, or paralyzed into doing nothing.

Your site might be too busy, or you are changing it every other day.

Maybe you need all the bells and whistles to reach your audience, and maybe because I’m not a gadget guy, I don’t know what the heck I’m talking about.

I just know what works for me is connecting with the people first. I don’t have to try to sell you right out of the chute, but make no mistake about it, I am always selling myself. If the right opportunity presents itself and you fall into my ideal target customer group (or you know the person I want to meet), we will talk. We will discuss if there are any opportunities available, what your expectations are, and if we even need to have a second meeting.

It is a much easier process if I have taken the time to engage and develop a relationship first.

I don’t have to be perfect to have success, and neither do you; just get the ball rolling.

Don’t let paralysis by analysis stop you in your tracks; get out the door and take that first step.

That.is.all.

73 thoughts on “You don’t have to be perfect

  1. Hey Bill, so true. I try to tell my girls this. We know plenty of people who have degrees from top schools, yet success in life eluded them. It’s not what you have, it’s what you do with it.

    Right now my girls are in the middle of trying out for sports teams, jazz band and other things at school. Sometimes they make it, sometimes they don’t. The key is that they try their best and find out what they’re good at and what they enjoy.

    You definitely found your niche in your profession and in blogging! 🙂

    • Effort is key, if I know you have put forth your best effort then I’m ok with the results regardless of what they are. As for our kids, you only want the best and sometimes you feel you need to prod them a little bit more; but I can tell you my kids were off the chart compared to me back in school.

      In social I see people who get too hung up on some of the gadgets when all they need to do is write and engage first and then they can play around with all the pretty toys you make us aware of.

      Thanks for the kind words; I hope you have a fantastic week.

  2. It is really is what you do with life. I just said this on Joshua’s blog; your grades might or might not take you places. You can try to be super awesome all the time and get tired and burn out; or you can be just awesome as you always are.

    It is what you make you of the whole crazy thing that surrounds you. I recently met a college friend who had the perfect A and the perfect grades and the perfect academic life ever; somehow she says she is crappy after college; she says ” I tried to be perfect and what I didn’t realize was that perfect doesn’t exist”.

    Good enough is sometimes really, good enough!

    But then, you are perfect. How do you manage that?

    • I know some braniacs who are stuck in jobs they feel are beneath them, but what they haven’t done is create opportunities to do better than what they got. The world is fully of really, really smart people but that alone is not a meal ticket.

      Sometimes good enough is really good enough. Personality is definitely my strong suit and I maximize it to the nth degree; it gets me in the door and I really can figure it out from there.

      It’s just my hair that’s perfect……………:).

  3. There is a lot of meat there Dorman. I know you are all about the meat…..

    The only numbers I care about, in order, are my salary and my golf score (89 this past weekend). I don’t care otherwise.

    Well, that’s really a lie.

    I do care how much traffic my site gets but I agree with you on the connections front. It doesn’t have to be perfect and it doesn’t need to be too fancy either. It’s a blog not a video game. The bells and whistles don’t make up for feeling.

    Maya Angelou said it best….”I’ve learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel”

    Try and count that!

    • 183; ideal for a comment. Yes, people will remember how you made them feel and hopefully I make them feel good much more than I don’t.

      We all know, there is no ‘perfect.’ That doesn’t mean you shouldn’t try to be the best you can be, but if you wait until everything is ‘just right,’ you might never be satisfied.

      I didn’t play this past weekend, so I don’t have a score.

      And you know me, I’m all about the meat.

      • Red & rare baby, I’m a carnivore……..

        I used to bird hunt, but I don’t even like to do that anymore because I hate killing anything….even if I am going to eat it. I will even relocate a snake in the yard instead of chopping its head off.

        Having said that, I just compartmentalize it and don’t even think of how our food is processed to get to my plate; I’m just glad I’m high enough on the food chain I get to make those choices……..

  4. Like you said Bill, when you kindly commented on my return post last week, it’s really all about people and relationships but you can’t afford to ignore the figures.

    To my mind connecting with good people and building relationships should be the primary motive behind all that we do. We certainly don’t have to be perfect just as long as we are genuine as people will recognise that. If we can get that part of it right then the rest, including hopefully the numbers, will all add up 🙂

    • If you take care of the basics I truly believe the ‘numbers’ are much easier to obtain. If you are all about the numbers and try to make them fit the situation, then I think the tendency is to lose focus on what’s important to your success.

      People I can do; everything else I can figure out from there.

      Good to see you Tony.

  5. When did talking about yourself become the cornerstone of any kind of relationship?! [grin]

    Obviously, I have much more to learn from you, teacher. Your kung fu really is the shih tzu!

    • Hey you, I don’t know if it’s a cornerstone but I sure do have a lot to talk about….just ask me…..:).

      I do have the Kung Fu grip.

      I hope you have been well; thinking about you…..but not in a gay way…..just wanted to clarify that…………..not that that’s a bad thing, just not my gig………:).

  6. You’re so right about the “sales mindset.” Most great business leaders, even if they come from a hard skill department like finance, still have that salesperson demeanor. They are people persons first and foremost. Sure, there are exceptions, but the people skills that are a natural fit for salespeople (and attract many people naturally to sales) end up being crucial in the executive suite.

  7. 🙂 It is the truth. In my first job, which was with a multinational group’s Projects division I was assigned to Metallurgical Projects and then, later, Rubber Projects in the two years I worked there. We had highly qualified men on the team, who were very knowledgeable.

    Then, the Metallurgy head was in the middle of talks with a French company re: technology collaboration. Some experiments had to be done and we set aside a room in the office for this. It was called sursulf (nitriding) treatment. Our office was strewn with raw materials and usually a mess. The sulfur was the stinkiest.

    The head decided we needed an odd jobs man. Some people were sent over from the main office to be interviewed – and in the midst of this, in strode a little chap. I mean it when I say little – he was about four feet tall, superskinny in clothes at least three times too large for him. He also wore a huge grin. I tell you, he had such style. He got the job, of course – and stole our hearts in the first two days.

    He was a middle school educated fella. Hated school. Wanted to work, ready to do anything. And he did anything, from parceling lunch at the nearby restaurant for us to scrubbing the restrooms to answering the phone. All with style. He learned his job quickly. He started learning others’ jobs. A year later, when we set up sursulf nitriding centers, he was sent to head one and quickly turned it into a profitable business. And oh, he was honest.

    Your post just reminded me of him. That. Is. All.

    No, it isn’t. You overshot your 582, but we’ll overlook that! Hugs, Bill! Great post!

    • Great story, thanks for sharing. He wanted it bad enough he knew how to achieve and make it happen instead of worrying about any ‘limitations.’

      I was actually trying to double up on the 582….came pretty close, huh?

      Good to see you; thanks for the visit.

  8. Some of the most successful people I know are not what you would call geniuses. They aren’t stupid either, but they know how to get along with people and that is almost always the difference between doing ok and doing really well.

    • Just smart enough……….I know some brilliant people and they are not successes in the traditional sense of using their knowledge to make millions. In fact the ones I know are frustrated due to their ‘under’ employment.

      You just have to be able to figure it out and how all the pieces fit and it doesn’t necessarily take a rocket scientest to make that happen.

      People and being able to get along is a big component. Sometimes charm is much more treasured than raw knowledge……..

  9. Sales is just as much about likability as it is about metrics. More so perhaps. So it comes as no surprise (since you are so likeable) that you ROCK sales. I think that the balance is to be mindful of the metrics, to integrate them into your sales strategy, but to always be authentic.

    • I keep my eye on the numbers, but if I do what I’m supposed to be doing the numbers will take care of themselves. Truthfully, I would rather see us all do better as an organization instead of me being the lone wolf top dog. I don’t mind being that guy, but will congratulate someone else if it is them.

      Authenticity and sincerity are good traits indeed if you are going to stay in the ‘game’ for any length of time.

      Good post today Ruth; good luck.

  10. I never played sports so does that mean I suck at this Bill? Okay, I was never good with numbers either so I guess you could say it’s not my strongest suit. Dang… But one thing I do have on my side is that I’m very social.

    My Dad never played sports either and he was a top salesman as well. He was definitely a likable guy. Obviously he was pretty good with numbers too. All I know is that you have it all going for ya Bill.

    • Absolutely not; it’s just that athletes are used to competing so it’s not a foreign concept for them to have to compete in real life too. I know some very unathletic successful sales people. I just had to come up w/ a model that fit me………..:).

      I’ll bet you and your dad are/were good people persons though………….

      Thanks for the compliment, much appreciated.

  11. Yes, it’s so true that it’s better to be out there than to wait until everything is perfect! In my line of work, you hear it a lot whether it’s getting your website up or launching products or services.

    I’m not saying you shouldn’t put the time into these things so they’re not lacking in quality. I’m just saying that you don’t want to wast time fiddling around until you think it’s “perfect” knowing that your target audience needs what you have. You don’t want to miss an opportunity.

    • I was ‘afraid’ to hit publish the first time because I had a ‘free’ site and all the people I was starting to hang with were ‘pros.’ I thought I would be ‘exposed’ immediately; I also thought that was why ‘certain’ people weren’t stopping by. Free really had nothing to do with it and my engagement with others is what got me off the ground.

      If I would have waited for perfection I would have never started………..

      You really don’t want to miss an opporunity by waiting for the ‘perfect’ opportunity.

      Good luck w/ your bike ride; the weather is probably getting pretty nice for you guys.

  12. Sales is numbers.

    Business is about results.

    Companies need fuel to operate & grow with – that fuel is money in the door.

    Those who are good at this are an asset to any business.

    The rest is fluff and window dressing… Too much focus on this is a good way to make zero money, or go broke.

    I’ve always liked being on the profit side of the equation in business; not the overhead…

    Those who can build relationships, establish trust & rapport with clients/ the marketplace and can bring the checks in will always be in high demand.

    You know a thing or two about building relationship, eh Dorman!

    • Like the guy w/ crappy golf clubs and a funny swing but beats you every time; it’s always about results. Show me the scoreboard; it didn’t necessarily have to look pretty, but did you get the job done?

      It’s funny, when salespeople become too successful it seems their pay is the only one who gets adjusted. Fortunately, that has never been the case at Lanier and you can truly make whatever you want, there is no ceiling.

      Relationships are very important, some seem to discount that fact, but it should never be overlooked.

      Good to see you Mr Mark.

    • And furthermore, as Voltaire said: The perfect is the enemy of the good. You make a great point of why you must not let it be.

      I can point out some exceptions: When you’re selling perfection: Lexus cars, for example. Or when you’re selling “world’s best”: Such as some of the great ad agencies (Wieden & Kennedy, the Nike/ESPNSportsCenter/Chrysler/OldSpice agency) or The Martin Agency (the Geico/Walmart agency). Those guys can’t afford to leave any i undotted or t uncrossed.

      For most other companies, the customer isn’t buying perfection. They’re buying a consistent experience that meets or exceeds their expectation, at the price they can afford.

      • And I don’t mean just good enough is an excuse not to pay attention to the details or take care of the little things really, really well. But you don’t have to wait for perfection before you put for the effort to try. Like the Nike slogan, Just Do It.

        And I can assure you we have stubbed our toe at Lanier before, but if the experience has been consistent and met or exceeded expectations, then more times than not you will get the benefit of the doubt.

        As well all know, nobody’s perfect.

        Yeah, me and Voltaire……………..tight indeed………..

      • I did. The grandchildren came to visit, and so did some of my frenids, and my offspring sent me a $50 gift certificate for Amazon. So I was well taken care of. Should I admit that I spent the gift certificate finishing my collection of Buffy and buying one season of Angel? I never watch TV shows while they are on; I wait till they are off and somebody insists on showing me the DVDs of one season, and then I decide whether I want to buy the whole thing. That way I don’t get caught up in such a way that I get hysterical if I don’t get home in time to see my TV show, as a certain man who lives not very far away from me like ten feet used to do until I promised I would buy him all the seasons of The Closer! He now has them.Anne

      • Christmas Cookie Walk at Agape Church of the BrethrenDon’t have time to make homemade cookies or candy for the holidays? Don’t like to bake? Have a last minute get-together and need dessert? We have the solution for YOU! Come to the “Christmas Cookie Walk” at Agape Church of the Brethren, 11610 Lima Rd. (between Carroll and Dupont Roads) on Saturday, December 8, from 9:00 A.M. to 12:00 noon. We will have many different varieties to tempt your taste buds. Some of the cookies featured will be: holiday cut-outs, buckeyes, peanut butter blossoms, monster cookies, and many more. We will also have a limited number of homemade Chocolate Covered Caramel Apples decorated for Christmas. Mark your calendars and get there early for best selection of these yummy treats at only $6.00/lb. Proceeds will be used for Women’s Fellowship projects and Outreach Ministries.In addition, holiday and gift items, handmade by Agape craftpersons, will be sold. A variety of wooden, quilted, knitted, crocheted, and “crafty” specialties are available with proceeds going to the Agape Women’s Fellowship projects. AND the youth group will be selling HUGE jelly beans as a fund raiser for their activities.Lots will be happening – hope you can join us! For more information call the church office at 260-489-6908.

  13. Wow… this is a great lesson in “ship early and avoid tweaking all the time”. I am right now into process of finishing a social share plugin( yeah for all those people lol , incl. myself). I could add 1000 features but then it would push the development time beyond two years. So I now get settled with what I have completed. And now its time to sell. I am getting all help from friends whom I have developed good relationship in last two years. Carolyn is the one who is providing me vision and guidance on end use while Sonia is going to test it to make .
    So I agree : Without great relationship , one can churn all the data and end up nowhere and also it is best to ship early otherwise you will forever be in the creation mode and end up homeless 😀

    • And being just good enough does not imply that you should not give it your best effort; it’s just sometimes you get so down in the minutiae that you lose focus of your mission. Sometimes the best move is to just take the first step to get the ball rolling. Especially in social where the consequences of a misstep are inconsequential.

      It’s always, always about the people; one way or another.

      Good to see you sir; I hope you have been well. Carolyn and Sonia are good peeps too.

  14. As long as it’s not actually over-worrying, “overthinking” isn’t a sin. It’s what makes greatness and true art.

    “The faintness of the voice was pitiable and dreadful. It was not the faintness of physical weakness, though confinement and hard fare no doubt had their part in it. Its deplorable peculiarity was, that it was the faintness of solitude and disuse. It was like the last feeble echo of a sound made long and long ago. So entirely had it lost the life and resonance of the human voice, that it affected the senses like a once beautiful colour faded away into a poor weak stain. So sunken and suppressed it was, that it was like a voice underground. So expressive it was, of a hopeless and lost creature, that a famished traveller, wearied out by lonely wandering in a wilderness, would have remembered home and friends in such a tone before laying down to die.”

    ~ Charles Dickens, A Tale of Two Cities

    • Interesting quote; and thanks so much for the visit, very much appreciated.

      But you see for a simpleton like me, I will never think that deeply……..:). That’s not necessarily true, but I can certainly compartmentalize when I need to and move on.

      I say hurray for the thinkers because I use them for their brains and they use me for the social outlet; win-win in my book, right?

  15. Hey Bill

    Not that I want to generalise but I would say your common or garden genius won’t have much common sense or interpersonal skills.

    They can probably calculate Pi to the zillionth decimal place but could they have a conversation about the football down the pub over a pint. Probably not.

    It’s your average Joe that makes the world go around. Although, you do need some geniuses to make breakthroughs every now and to make everyone else’s life better. 😉

    • Yes, we need the Einstein’s that’s for sure. But we also need somebody in the room with a little common sense and I would like to think I have some (my wife doesn’t get to vote however…………:). I really don’t have to be the smartest guy in the room; I just have to be smart enough and I think I do a pretty good job of that.

      Now let’s talk about that single malt a little bit more……..

      • Oh, I know you’d love it Bill. Talisker is the bees knees. One of my favourite Whiskys, although I also love Bushmills Irish Whiskey too.

        There’s a pub I know in Edinburgh which has maybe 30 whiskys you can buy. I once tried with a friend to work my way through this to the end. Needless to say, we didn’t get to the end and I wasn’t too well in the morning. That was a number of years ago now!

  16. The best sales people I’ve come across have been the average students. And like you said, it takes a lot of time to understand social and become a professional at it. The people I’m talking about are the ones who have large networks and love to be around other people, and that’s what makes them so special.

    If we look close enough, we’re all sort of geniuses in our own unique way 🙂

    • Everybody has some unique capability even if you think you are Extremely Average at times. If you were to be a ‘student’ of people and master that, it will get you by in lieu of a genius IQ. Like in my case, I just need to be smart enough, nobody is going to be looking to me to cure cancer; but I’m glad we have those people out there.

      And I also think you can build a ‘network’ even if you are not a ‘people’ person per se; there are many ways to make that happen. Ultimately, if you are genuine and credible it can open many doors.

      Personality is probably my strongest suit; I have been riding that horse long and hard and so far that mare has held up pretty well.

      Is that spam in your hair? Good to see you.

  17. Ah, those perfection demons. When I taught 3rd. 4th and 5th graders in the gifted program, it blew my mind because “average” kids don’t always have that perfection gene. But every single one of these kids did. They weren’t going to call it done until IT WAS PERFECT. And it could bring on tears of frustration. They also weren’t always the most popular kids in their own classrooms (I saw them just one day a week) because they were focused inward, living in their heads. We worked a lot on interpersonal skills.

    I also see the over-thinking thing more since I’m transitioning to author. Is a piece ever good enough to send out in to the world? In your profession, Bill, as in my industry, I am sure that the successful ones crank out the work consistently, day after day , and don’t judge themselves on one story, one blog post, one sales call.

    However, I always wished I would have gotten that “charmer” gene. You are in the industry you are for a reason, my friend.

    • Thank goodness I can bring something good to the table. I ‘blend’ well with any crowd; like I said, I can be just smart enough and that’s all I have to be. I think it helps I’m genuinely interested in people, regardless of where you are on the ‘social’ spectrum. I have never felt I was ‘too good’ for anybody.

      Both of my kids were in the gifted program….thank goodness for their mother….but I did see the frustration when they couldn’t get something exactly right. Fortunately, my kids had enough of the social and athletics in them to have a diverse group of friends.

      As I explained above I was not implying you shouldn’t give it your best shot and try your hardest, but sometimes trying to be too perfect might cause you to miss an opportunity just because you wait too long. I’ve had sales that didn’t happen when everything was ‘perfect’ and had some that did that started out as a train wreck.

      Take the first step, sometimes it is the most important. Good to see you Judy.

  18. Oh, yes. Numbers.

    They are addicting, right? (Well, sometimes. I have been addicted to the stats of my blog, my social profiles, but these days I don’t check them, even if I do, I don’t do it because of the worry, but because of the care).

    Care, but not worry.

    That is my policy 😉

    These social media metrics and all other sorts of metrics can help us – to see what’s working and what’s not, until we get too hung up on it (and a lot of people do, right Bill?).

    One instance in which I cared too much about numbers was when I tried to increase my twitter followers and I did – I got to 2000 followers in a short time span of 5-6 months, and many of that because of mass follow tools and other exchange follow tools (That’s also why I deleted that account and started a new one, when I had the chance).

    I only have about 280 followers now, but I am happy with it.

    Knowing that these are followers that care (after all, the care-trust relationship is what that matters, right?)

    • Having ‘real’ followers is much more meaningful than having just numbers of followers. I would like to increase mine, but only about 2% of my followers have come from me being pro-active and seeking them out. Not a good recipe for success, huh?

      Oh well, metrics are fine depending on what you need to know with the data. What I see is people panicking when a certain number dips for no apparent reason but in the big scheme of thing it means absolutely ZERO to everbody else but you.

      It didn’t change your income, it didn’t stop you from getting hired, you didn’t lose half your followers, etc; it meant really very little.

      That’s why I laugh when I see people get all hinky about Klout……who cares…..

      Good to see you, thanks for increasing my numbers……….:).

      • Yes, meaningful 😉

        Then again, we have to make a choice there.

        Quality vs Quantity?

        Take the example of money – would you want hundred $5 notes or one $100 note?

        Same “yield” in this case, in the case of twitter followers, it’s about having real relationships.

        Now, let’s bring back the money example?

        More money or less money?

        More right?

        Unless of course the value of each currency is small (we have to consider this if we are planning to invest – consider the currency exchange rates).

        Yeah, panic.

        No use, actually, in these circumstances (in situations of fight or flight, panic can help a bit, but it can cause major trouble too).

        We have to consider that too (depending on what our goals are – how about fame? In that case, more followers is better, right? Maybe).

  19. “However, I also feel you can get too hung up on the numbers and take your eye off the ball and lose focus on what really drives the numbers.”—So, true! As, Jeevan said, the numbers are addicting! I think they give us a sense of control…when what we really can change/control is whats behind the numbers. What do you feel is a good percentage of time to spend watching and tracking stats?

    • I would say do a cursory look every day just to see if something starts trending one way or another. If you are doing nothing different, then maybe it’s just an anomoly in the ‘system.’ If it’s just an ego thing for you and you are using it as a measuring stick against the big boys and has nothing whatsoever to do with your income or being hired potential; I would say give it a rest and get back to basics.

      Stick to what your core purpose is and be really, really good at that and usually the numbers will take care of themselves.

      I do appreciate you taking the time to stop by and help my numbers…..:). I hope you have enjoyed your journey.

  20. The problem with sales or any job where you’re judged on your performance is that you’re only as good as you were yesterday. It doesn’t matter what you did yesterday or last week or last year. I absolutely hate that kind of pressure. I’ve been in sales and I’ve been in collections. Believe it or not they’re very similar in that it all boils down to what have you done for me lately. Put me in a suit and tie and now I hate what I’m wearing. I guess that’s why ultimately I dislike the cooperate world.I would much rather enjoy the slow paced, leisurely life of a writer. 🙂 I hate trying to be perfect.

    • Whew, ain’t that the truth; what have you done for me lately? Fortunately with insurance, you can build a book of business and that means something. However, if you aren’t growing it, you are falling behind so there is never any rest for the weary….

      I don’t wear a suit, but I do wear a tie every day but Friday. Because my dad ‘dressed’ up to go to work; I knew that’s what I wanted to do too. I kind of like it…..however, that is really becoming old school as even the bankers are dressing business casual these days.

      It’s the people who think they are perfect and can judge others that is annoying; I might think I’m pretty damn good, but I know I am far from perfect.

      Good to see you Doug; thanks so much for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

